Social networks now are more or less following each other on ideas and the latest one is the “Activity Status” simply meaning the obvious letting others know when you are online and when your friends are online kinda like what Facebook does and also WhatsApp, and this also notes when you have checked your Direct messages with a read/seen receipt.

This is rather creepy and sad and it just came in my update tonight and I am glad I checked because it show your status by default the sneaky buggers. So to turn it off head to your settings page and scroll down to Activity Status and toggle to “OFF” When this is done you are covered and means you cant see others status unless you are into that kind of things.

Hit us up there by the way for the latest tech products and pictures. Follow us HERE

Written by Jim O Brien/CEO

CEO and expert in transport and Mobile tech. A fan 20 years, mobile consultant, Nokia Mobile expert, Former Nokia/Microsoft VIP,Multiple forum tech supporter with worldwide top ranking,Working in the background on mobile technology, Weekly radio show, Featured on the RTE consumer show, Cavan TV and on TRT WORLD. Award winning Technology reviewer and blogger. Part time actor and security professional and brutally honest when it comes to opinions.