Destiny 2 has been improving and expanding more in recent years. With new expansions, there are more updates in the game to look out for. One of the hottest modes in the game right now is the PvP mode, specifically Trials of Osiris. 

If you’re new to Destiny 2, be prepared for a challenging and competitive play or opt for a Trial of Osiris Flawless Carry option. Nevertheless, you still have to know many things about Destiny 2’s PvP and Trials of Osiris, which we will discuss in this article. 

PvP in Destiny 2

The Crucible modes, as Destiny 2 veterans call them, are unlocked the first time a player joins the game. However, some modes are more complex than others, especially for newbies. Under the Player-versus-Player (PvP) game category, aside from the Trials of Osiris, you can choose from the following modes: 

  • Survival – Exhaust the lives of the players in the opposing team to win the round in this three-player team mode.
  • Mayhem – A mode that requires six players for each team. The first team to reach 125 points wins. Killing the other team will give you a point, while killing using Super or abilities will add two more points.
  • Rumble – The first to earn 30 points by killing a player wins.
  • Control – Another six-versus-six mode where teams capture and control marked zones. One point is given for one kill, and the first team to reach 150 points wins.
  • Elimination – Three players for each team need to kill and defeat the entire enemy team to win. 
  • Clash – A timed game where the first team to get 150 points wins, or whichever team has more points after the time.
  • Showdown – The goal is to defeat the other team as much as you can before the timer ends.
  • Vaulted PvP modes – More modes, including Breakthrough, Countdown, Team Scorched, Trials of the Nine, and others, fall under this. 

Trials of Osiris

Trials, in general, fall under the Elimination mode, where teams have to defeat the other team entirely in order to win. Trials of Osiris is a top PvP activity that can be played every weekend where you can gain Valor. 

Game Schedule

Like mentioned, Trials of Osiris can be played every weekend. This starts during the reset time on Fridays and lasts until Tuesday. This means you can play from Friday at 17:00 GMT to Tuesday. 

Game Mechanics

Based on the elimination PvP mode, three players on a team will have to fight with their best to kill the members of the other team and vice versa. Anyone who’s killed won’t be respawned automatically until one of their teammates resurrects them.

To resurrect a team member, you must go to their location and hold the resurrection button for some period. If your team killed all the three members of the other team, you win that specific round. 

Trials of Osiris is a game composed of five rounds. The first team to win three rounds will win the whole game. Each round lasts for only a certain amount of time and has a timer that pushes players to challenge their enemies in combat. 

For rounds where no entire team was defeated until the end of the time limit, the teams can find a flag appearing in the middle of the map. The first one to take it takes the round as well. 

Trials Passages

The latest version of Trials of Osiris came with five interesting Passages. Each of them has its own benefits to the players when climbing to the Lighthouse, and each depends on the number of wins and losses of a player. If you’ve been defeated three times, you can’t proceed for Trials until you buy a new Passage or reset the one you have. 

You can also only hold one Passage at a time, but you can change it whenever you want to. But, be reminded that changing your Passage will reset your progress. You can get these five exotic Passages from Saint-14: 

  • Mercy – One loss can be forgiven per ticket. 
  • Ferocity – If you have no losses, a third win will give you an additional bonus win.
  • Confidence – You can unlock this only after going Flawless since you will be granted rewards from the Flawless chest. 
  • Wealth – This is unlocked after five wins and grants more tokens after winning Trials matches. 
  • Wisdom – You can only unlock this after seven wins. This Passage will give you bonus XP based on the number of Trials wins indicated on your ticket.

Aside from these, there are also some rewards you can get in the game. You can receive Luminous Engrams based on your number of wins as a reward. At the same time, Flawless victory allows you to reach the Lighthouse to gain pinnacle gears from the chest. 

Tips on Playing Trials of Osiris

To be able to ride the tides of this competitive game, here are some helpful basic tips you can etch on your mind when you play: 

  • Learn how to play the game properly. 
  • Understand your character’s skills and how to upgrade them. 
  • Communicate with your teammates on strategies in game and off. 
  • Utilize the benefits of Passages. 
  • Develop an efficient and effective plan on your own or with your team. 

Everything might be overwhelming, especially if you’re new to Destiny 2. Although it sounds like a lot of work, playing Trials of Osiris is made competitive so that it can be fun. It doesn’t matter if you win all the time – enjoy playing the game.

By Jim O Brien/CEO

CEO and expert in transport and Mobile tech. A fan 20 years, mobile consultant, Nokia Mobile expert, Former Nokia/Microsoft VIP,Multiple forum tech supporter with worldwide top ranking,Working in the background on mobile technology, Weekly radio show, Featured on the RTE consumer show, Cavan TV and on TRT WORLD. Award winning Technology reviewer and blogger. Security and logisitcs Professional.

%d bloggers like this: