Twitter has been busy of late and now its added a new feature in which you can share the people you don’t like,hate,annoy or trolls/sub-tweeters and this is all well and good because if you block someone they can still see your tweets,so if i have blocked someone for example and i get a re-tweet the blocked person can see it or use another app to see the tweet,so twitter needs to sort the blocking process to begin with and that would be most welcome in my book..

Twitter says in its blog

You can now export and share your block lists with people in your community facing similar issues or import another user’s list into your own account and block multiple accounts all at once, instead of blocking them individually. We also hope these advanced blocking tools will prove useful to the developer community to further improve users’ experience.

Export_Screenshot_1

 

To export or import a list of blocked accounts, navigate to your blocked accounts settings on twitter.com. Click on the advanced options drop-down menu and select the action you want to take.To download a list of your blocked accounts, select the export option and confirm the accounts you want to export.

Export_Screenshot_2

Source

 

By Jim O Brien/CEO

CEO and expert in transport and Mobile tech. A fan 20 years, mobile consultant, Nokia Mobile expert, Former Nokia/Microsoft VIP,Multiple forum tech supporter with worldwide top ranking,Working in the background on mobile technology, Weekly radio show, Featured on the RTE consumer show, Cavan TV and on TRT WORLD. Award winning Technology reviewer and blogger. Security and logisitcs Professional.